Question types

Start with

Question limit

of 33 available terms

Advertisement Upgrade to remove ads
Print test

5 Written questions

5 Matching questions

  1. Niyama
    Ishvara Pranidhana
  2. Niyama
  3. 4 Main Paths
    Bhakti Yoga
  4. Chakra
  5. Segmented Breathing
  1. a destroys the individual ego through unconditional love to something more than you
  2. b 3rd Eye Chakra
    celestial body
    face, eyes, nose, sinus, cerebellum, lower brain, nervous system
    pituitary gland
    inversons, forehead on floor, meditation at brow
    knowingness, aligned with divine will, imagination
  3. c faith and dedication to the lord
  4. d 1: Inhale: puraka
    2: hold breath in: antara kumbhaka
    3: exhale: rechaka
    4: hold breath out: bahya kumbaka
    *can be any ratio between 4 parts
  5. e contentment, acceptance of unconditional love

5 Multiple choice questions

  1. Flying up lock
    abdomen above and below navel
  2. oneness there is no separate you
  3. non-greediness
  4. study of scriptures and self
  5. celibacy

5 True/False questions

  1. Yama


  2. 4 Main Paths
    Raja Yoga
    Follow the 8-limbed path
    control your behavior, thoughts, judgments in a certain way (yama) Discipline your ego. Practice yoga in a certain way (niyama)


  3. Eight Limbs1. Yama: ethical disciplines
    2. Niyama: self-observation
    3. Asanas: postures
    4. Pranayama: controlled life force breathing
    5. Pratyahara: sensory withdrawal
    6. Dharana: concentration
    7. Dhyana: meditation
    8. Samadhi: ultimate peace, blissful euphoria


  4. Chakra
    Solar plexus chakra
    mental body
    abdomen, lower back, digestive system, nervous system
    pancrea gland
    abs, navasana, leg lifts, waistline, bandha
    trust, will power, gut instinct


  5. Niyama


Create Set