Upgrade to remove ads
Fines and Limits
Terms in this set (36)
If a New Jersey driver is convicted of consuming an alcoholic beverage while operating a vehicle, he or she will receive an additional fine of _____ for the first offense.
If ice falls from a NJ driver's vehicle and results in property damage, he or she could be fined up to:
A hit and run conviction may result in which of the following penalties:
-a fine of $5,000
-loss of license for 1 year
-180 days in jail
If a New Jersey driver is convicted of a third DUI charge within a ten year period, his or her driving privileges may be lost for up to ____ years.
In New Jersey, it is illegal for an individual who is 21 years of age or older to drive with a BAC of _____ or higher.
Other than alcohol, which of the following is the most common controlled substance that contributes to auto accidents in the state of New Jersey, according to the Driver Manual:
A reckless driving conviction could result in up to ___ days in jail for New Jersey drivers.
If a NJ driver who is under the age of twenty-one is convicted of purchasing or consuming alcohol in a business, he or she could be fined up to _____ and lose his or her license for up to ______ months.
Operating a vehicle on New Jersey's roadways demonstrates drivers' implied consent to:
their submission to chemical testing
Upon successful completion of an approved Driver Improvement Program, a New Jersey driver may have ___ points removed from his or her driving record.
Which of the following could result in a traffic conviction for driving under the influence in the state of New Jersey?
Prescription Medications, alcohol and illegal drugs
A second DUI conviction will result in up to a ____ year loss of license.
Which of the following fees must be paid upon a NJ driver's first DUI offense:
-$75 Safe Neighborhood Fund
-$100 to drunk driving fund
If a NJ driver is convicted of DUI, s/he will lose his/her license for a maximum of _____ for his/her first offense.
According to the New Jersey Driver Manual, if a driver has a BAC of 0.05% or higher, his or her chance of causing an accident ________.
The maximum imprisonment for a first DUI offense in the state of New Jersey is _____ days.
A conviction of driving without insurance will result in up to a __________ loss of driving privileges.
The penalties for a first offense of refusing to submit to chemical testing in the state of New Jersey are equivalent to those for driving with a BAC of ________.
NJ drivers who accumulate between twelve and fourteen points within a ____ period will receive a Notice of Scheduled Suspension by mail.
To cause the loss of license, multiple DUI offenses must occur within ____ years.
If a driver has a BAC of 0.15%, he or she is ____ times more likely to cause a crash.
Upon his or her second DUI conviction, a driver could spend up to _____ days in jail.
Upon a NJ driver's conviction of refusing to submit to chemical testing, he or she will be ordered to pay a insurance surcharge of _____ for three consecutive years.
The insurance surcharge for a NJ driver who has been convicted of three DUI charges within a ten year period will be increased to ______.
If a New Jersey driver is convicted of driving with a license suspended for a DUI conviction, his or her license will be suspended for at least an additional:
Upon a NJ driver's third DUI conviction, he or she could spend up to ______ days in jail.
A second conviction of failing to maintain auto insurance will result in imprisonment for ___ days.
A second conviction of failing to maintain auto insurance may result in a fine of up to _______ for New Jersey drivers.
The maximum fine for a second DUI in the state of NJ is:
If a New Jersey driver fails to comply with a police officer's request to illuminate the inside of his or her vehicle during a traffic stop, he or she will be fined ______.
In the state of New Jersey, a habitual offender is a driver whose license has been suspended ______ or more times in three years.
The penalty for a first refusal charge may include loss of driving privileges for up to:
If a driver is convicted of consuming alcohol while operating a vehicle a second time, he or she will be required to complete ___ days of community service.
The fine for a first offense of failing to maintain auto insurance is up to:
The minimum ignition interlock device (IID) installation period for a first DUI conviction is:
six months from the restoration of driving privileges
If a NJ driver is convicted of driving while in possession of drugs, his or her license will be lost for:
This set is often in folders with...
Rules for Distances
You might also like...
Driver Privileges & Penalties
fines and limits
TN permit practice (fines and alcohol)
Other sets by this creator
OAS and EU
ASL Lesson Two
Sign Language Lesson 1