12 terms

U.S. paper currency and presidents (Faces) on bills

President on $1 one dollar bill:
George Washington
George Washington is also on quarter dollar coin.
President on $2 two dollar bill:
Thomas Jefferson
Thomas Jefferson is also on nickel coin
President on $5 five dollar bill:
Abraham Lincoln
Abraham Lincoln is also on penny one cent
Face on $10 Ten dollar bill:
Alexander Hamilton. He was not a President. He was the first United States Secretary of the Treasury and one of the Founding Fathers
President on $20 twenty dollar bill:
Andrew Jackson
Andrew Jackson is also on one dollar coin
President on $50 fifty dollar bill:
Ulysses S. Grant
Grant is also on fifty cent coin
Face on $100 One hundred dollar bill:
Benjamin Franklin. Benjamin Franklin is also on half dollar coin. He was not a President. He was one of the Founding Fathers and the first United States Postmaster General. He designed the experiment to prove that lightning is electricity by flying a kite in a storm and invented the lighting rod.
President on $500 five hundred dollar bill:
William McKinley
William McKinley is on gold dollar coin
President on $1,000 one thousand dollar bill:
President on $1,000 one thousand dollar bill: Grover Cleveland
President on $5,000 five thousand dollar bill:
James Madison
James Madison is also on one dollar coin
Face on $10,000 Ten thousand dollar bill:
Salmon P. Chase. He was not a President. Salmon Chase was the U.S. Treasury Secretary under President Abraham Lincoln during the Civil War and was the sixth Chief Justice of the United States Supreme Court.
President on $100,000 one hundred thousand dollar bill
: Woodrow Wilson

Flickr Creative Commons Images

Some images used in this set are licensed under the Creative Commons through Flickr.com.
Click to see the original works with their full license.