Upgrade to remove ads
Texas Drivers Ed Flash Cards Set 1
Official Texas Drivers Handbook Questions to study for your permit test (:
Terms in this set (30)
What is the minimum age at which you can get a Class C driver license without either driver education or being a hardship case?
18 or 16 with a completion of a approved course of driver education including classroom and practical training, or 1 with approval of minor's hardship application.
How much is the maximum fine for a first conviction of driving without a license?
1st conviction- up to 200$
What type of restrictions may be placed on your license?
A code letter representing the restriction is placed on your license. There are 24 codes. Restriction and Endorsement.
In what direction should you turn your wheels wen parking uphill without a curb?
What action should you take if you fail to receive the renewal notice card reminding you that your drivers license is about to expire?
Its still your obligation to renew your license.
On a one-way street, what color is the broken lane marker?
Describe the "yield" sign.
Upside down red triangle with "yield" written in the middle.
What does a "narrow bridge" sign look like, and how should the driver react when he/she sees one?
Triangle with two flipped bracket looking things and Yellow. The driver should slow down and use caution when approaching the bridge.
What is the shape of a "keep right" sign, and how should the driver react when seeing this?
Square, white with a symbol for a sign and a swerving arrow representing to go right of that sign. The driver should stay on right as long as possible.
Which sign tells you to slow down because you are approaching a double curve?
Diamond shaped, yellow, with a black arrow turning right then turning left.
What does a "not pass" sign mean?
Do not pass other cars. Its pretty self explanatory.
Which sign tells you to keep in the right hand lane when driving slow?
Rectangle shaped, white, ad says" slower traffic keep right"
What does "yield-right-of-way" mean?
Pedestrians have the right-away. The driver must stop for pedestrian crossing.
Describe the equipment required on passenger cars by state law.
Brakes,Lights,Horn, Muffler,Safety glass, License Plates, Windshield Wiper, Rearview Mirror,Slow-Moving Vehicle Emblem,Front Seat belts, Tires, Fuel Cap.
What is the purpose of an exhaust emission system?
To help reduce air pollution.
Describe the types of equipment which Texas state law specifically forbids on passenger cars driven in the states.
A red light showing from the front-except on an emergency vehicle; A bell, sire, or exhaust whistle; A muffler cutout; Anything that extends more then three inches beyond the left side and 6 inches beyond the right side of the body, running board,or fenders of your car; Flashing red lights on front.
How should you react when a traffic officer tells you to do something that which is ordinarily considered to be against the law?
Do what he says.
Once the breaks have been applied, about how many feet does a car which was going 70mph travel before it comes to a stop?
When is it necessary to stop before proceeding when you overtake a school bus loading or unloading children?
You must stop until the school bus resumes motion.
About how many feet will the average driver going 50mph travel from the moment he sees danger until he breaks?
Within how many feet of a crosswalk may you park, when parking near a corner?
Greater then 20 feet.
What is the state seed limit for automobiles in urban districts?
Does a posted speed limit of 55mph mean that you may drive 55mph on that highway under all conditions?
yes. you stay consistent unless reason to slow down or if traffic.
You should never drive on the left half of the roadway when you are within how many feet from an intersection, railroad crossing, or bridge?
What should you do if you discover you are in the wrong lane to make a turn as you enter an intersection?
Dont turn. Keep going straight and you can come back around.
When two cars meet at an intersection of a two-laned road with a four-lane road, which one must yield the right-of-way?
You must yield to the driver driving in the roadway with three or more lanes.
If you are driving and hear a siren coming, what do you do?
Merge to the right lane and stay out of the way.
What is the first thing to be done when a car starts to skid?
Turn steering wheel in direction of the skid.
At what time of the day should your headlights be turned on?
an hour before dark
Under what conditions may your driver's license be suspended?
driving while intoxicated,drug offense, intoxication manslaughter,intoxication assult,failure to stop and render aid, causing the death or serious injusry of someone wil operating a moter vehicle, ect.
THIS SET IS OFTEN IN FOLDERS WITH...
Texas Drivers Handbook Quiz
Driver's Ed - Texas
Texas Drivers Ed. Concepts to know
Texas Drivers Ed
YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE...
Drivers Ed Day 1
Texas Drivers Permit
Texas Permit Test