Study sets, textbooks, questions
Upgrade to remove ads
BMV Practice Test 9
Terms in this set (40)
If you refuse to submit to chemical testing upon the request of a law enforcement officer, your license will be confiscated and suspended for up to
If you fail a chemical test for drugs or alcohol, your license may be suspended by the Bureau of Motor Vehicles for up to
If you are eligible, the court may issue an order for specialized driving privileges. The court may also require
installation of an ignition interlock device.
If an Indiana driver whose license is suspended under the Habitual Traffic Violator program is convicted of driving with a suspended license,
his or her license will be suspended for a period set by the court.
If you fail to pay or address traffic citations or parking tickets in the state of Indiana, your driver's license will be suspended
until you address the citations or tickets.
For driving up to ______ mph over the posted speed limit, 2 points will be added to your driving record.
What is the license reinstatement fee for a third or subsequent no-insurance suspension after January 1, 2015?
If you fail to complete a required driver safety course,
your license will be suspended.
After accumulating ______ or more points within a 24-month period, you will be required to attend an administrative hearing.
Which of the following non-driving-related convictions may result in the suspension of your driver's license?
Failure to pay child support
Which of the following will NOT result in a two-point addition to an Indiana driving record?
Making an improper U-turn
Under Indiana's Habitual Traffic Violator program, an Indiana driver who is convicted of _____ or more major traffic offenses within a 10-year period will have his or her license suspended for a period of 10 years.
Restriction B on your driver's license means that you
must wear corrective lenses.
An Indiana driver who is under 21 years of age and has any active points on his or her driving record must _________ to renew his or her driver's license.
take the knowledge test again
When you purchase a new vehicle, you may register it online within
When a probationary period is allowed, an Indiana driver's license must be suspended for ________ before the probation period becomes effective.
If you complete a BMV-approved defensive driving course, you will receive a credit of _____ points on your driving record.
If you are younger than 75 years of age, your Indiana driver's license is valid for
According to Indiana's points system, which of the following is the most severe traffic violation?
A speed contest on the road
A child under the age of _____ must be properly secured in a child restraint system.
Restriction _____ on your driver's license means that you may operate vehicles only during daylight hours.
If you are convicted of 10 moving violations within a 10-year period, at least one of which was a major offense, your license may be suspended for _____ years.
Which of the following convictions will NOT result in mandatory license suspension in the state of Indiana?
What is the license reinstatement fee for a first no-insurance suspension after January 1, 2015?
If your driver's license is suspended for failing to provide proof of financial responsibility, you will be required to maintain financial responsibility insurance for
For how long is an Indiana learner's permit valid?
Valid for 2 years
Indiana's Habitual Traffic Violator program takes into account convictions that occur within a ________ period.
What is the minimum sentence for driving with a suspended license in the state of Indiana?
Which of the following may exempt you from the state's seat belt mandate?
A medical statement from a physician
If you are convicted of driving with a suspended license, _____ points will be added to your driving record.
For driving between 16 and 25 mph over the posted speed limit, _____ points will be added to your driving record.
If you fail to yield to an emergency vehicle when required to do so, how many points will be added to your driving record?
In the state of Indiana, you are considered legally intoxicated if your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is _______ or higher.
Under Indiana's Habitual Traffic Violator program, an Indiana driver who is convicted of two driving-related convictions resulting in injury or death within a 10-year period will have his or her license suspended for
An Indiana judge may decide to require a driver to complete a BMV-approved defensive driving course as a substitute for
In the Indiana points system, each moving traffic violation is assigned _________ points.
between 2 and 8
If you are convicted of creating graffiti, your license may be suspended for up to
If you are convicted of _____ or more traffic violations in 12 months, the Bureau of Motor Vehicles will require you to complete a defensive driving course.
What is the minimum suspension period for a first conviction of driving a vehicle without required insurance?
For driving at least 26 mph over the posted speed limit, _____ points will be added to your driving record.
Sets found in the same folder
Permit Practice Indiana BMV
Indiana Permit test, indiana driving per…
Indiana BMV Practice Permit Test
BMV Practice Test Fines & Limits
Sets with similar terms
Florida Fines Limits Permit Practice Test
Permit Practice Test
Other sets by this creator
Realidades 3 pg 104 y 105
Realidades 3 pg 58
Realidades 2 pg 234
Realidades 2 pg 208
Other Quizlet sets
Patho - Chapter 36: Gastrointestinal Disorders Rev…
ib bio II final - multiple choice - semester 1