Like this study set? Create a free account to save it.

Sign up for an account

Already have a Quizlet account? .

Create an account

The Torah consists of X number of books from where?

It consists of the first 5 books of the Old Testament.

The Torah is also called the ____


The Torah contains what?

the Ten Commandments and other laws that guide people to live in God's covenant.

How many books are in the Historical books?

16 books

What is in the Historical Books?

It contains stories about how the Israelites live the Covenant.

What do the Historical Books reveal?

They reveal that God was always faithful to his people.

How may books are in the Wisdom Books


What do the Wisdom Books teach us?

They teach us ways to live God's law.

What do the Wisdom books contain?

They contain short sayings and longer stories.

How many books are in the Prophetic Books?


What do the Prophetic Books contain?

They contain the teachings of the prophets whom God sent to the Israelites to help them live with faith and hope through hard times.

Who are the Prophets in the Prophetic Books?

Prophets are people chosen by God to speak in his name.

Please allow access to your computer’s microphone to use Voice Recording.

Having trouble? Click here for help.

We can’t access your microphone!

Click the icon above to update your browser permissions and try again


Reload the page to try again!


Press Cmd-0 to reset your zoom

Press Ctrl-0 to reset your zoom

It looks like your browser might be zoomed in or out. Your browser needs to be zoomed to a normal size to record audio.

Please upgrade Flash or install Chrome
to use Voice Recording.

For more help, see our troubleshooting page.

Your microphone is muted

For help fixing this issue, see this FAQ.

Star this term

You can study starred terms together

Voice Recording