Study sets, textbooks, questions
Upgrade to remove ads
Florida Fines Limits Permit Practice Test
Terms in this set (49)
At what age may a Florida resident obtain a Class E driver's license?
A new Florida resident is allowed _______ days to obtain a driver's license in the state.
Which of the following is not grounds for driver's license suspension in the state of Florida?
Talking on a cell phone while driving
In computing points suspension, which date is used?
The date of violation
You may not obtain a Florida driver's license if
an out-of-state driver's license is suspended or revoked.
you are addicted to drugs or alcohol.
How long must a Florida resident hold a learner's permit before applying for a standard driver's license?
A Florida learner's permit applicant who is under the age of 18 must
be enrolled in high school or have graduated.
If a Florida resident is a diabetic, what phrase can be added to his or her license upon request?
A driver will incur a fine of _____ upon the second conviction of failing to maintain PIP insurance on a vehicle driven in the state of Florida.
If a Florida resident is under the age of ____ and not married, his or her driver's license application must be signed by a parent.
A Florida driver who holds a learner's permit must be supervised by a driver who adheres to which of the following requirements?
Holds a valid driver's license
Is seated in the passenger seat beside the driver
Is 21 years of age or older
Which of the following is included in the penalty for a first DUI conviction in the state of Florida?
50 hours of community service
Fine of $500-$1,000
At least 180 days license revocation
If the responsible parent or legal guardian who signed a Florida minor's driver's license application decides he or she no longer wishes to be responsible for the underage driver, the license will be
canceled until the driver is 18.
A Florida driver's license may be ___________ upon conviction of an immoral act in which a vehicle was used.
Which of the following may result in the suspension of a Florida driver's license?
Failure to pay traffic citation fines
Fraudulently completing a driver's license application
Traffic violation conviction(s)
If a Florida driver disregards any restrictions on his or her license, the driver
could have their license suspended.
If a Florida driver is convicted of unlawful speeding 15 mph or less over the posted speed limit, _____ points will be added to his or her driving record.
How many points must be accumulated by a Florida driver in a 36-month period for a license suspension of up to one year?
What is the curfew for 17-year-old Florida drivers who hold standard driver's licenses?
1:00 a.m. until 5:00 a.m.
If a Florida driver is convicted of failing to stop at a red light as a result of a red light camera, how many points will be added to his or her driving record?
A Florida driver will incur a fine of _____ if he or she is convicted of exceeding the speed limit by more than 50 mph over the posted speed limit two or more times.
After three DUI convictions, a Florida driver's license will be suspended for a period of _________ years.
A minor's driver's license will be restricted to business purposes only for a period of one year upon conviction of ____ points within a 12-month period.
If a Florida driver's license is suspended because of failure to pay a traffic citation, the driver must pay a fee of ____ to have the license reinstated.
Who may be inside the test vehicle during the driving portion of the Florida license examination?
The DMV official
The potential driver
A Florida driver must pay a reinstatement fee of _____ upon a third suspension period resulting from a DUI conviction and conviction of failure to maintain liability insurance.
If a driver is speeding 16 mph or more over the posted speed limit, his or her driving record will increase by _______ points.
What are the possible consequences of speeding in a Florida school zone?
Fines that are doubled
If a Florida driver is involved in a wreck resulting in more than $50.00 of damage and fails to stop, _____ points will be added to his or her driving record.
For Florida drivers whose driving privileges are restricted to certain hours of the day, how many points will be added as a result of violating such restrictions?
If a Florida resident obtained a driver's license through fraud or coercion, the license will be
For the first ________ month(s) that a Florida driver holds a learner's permit, he or she may only drive during daylight hours.
What is the curfew for Florida drivers who are 16 and who hold a Class E license?
11:00 p.m. until 6:00 a.m.
A Florida driver will incur a fine of _____ if he or she is convicted of speeding in excess of 50 mph over the posted speed limit.
A parent, guardian, or licensed driver over the age of 21 must certify that an applicant for a Florida driver's license has completed _____ hours of behind-the-wheel experience.
Reckless driving or passing a stopped school bus will result in _______ points being added to a Florida driving record.
A Florida driver under the age of 21 who has a BAC level of .02% or higher will have his or her license suspended for ____ months.
There is an administrative fee of _____ for alcohol and drug-related offenses.
________ offenses that result in points being added to a Florida driving record within a five-year period will result in driver's license revocation.
What is the letter abbreviation for a standard, non-commercial Florida driver's license?
A Florida driver's license is valid for _____ years.
6 to 8
Which of the following non-driving circumstances may result in Florida driver's license revocation?
Where must a conviction take place for points to appear on a Florida driving record?
In any state
A driver will incur a fine of _____ upon the first suspension resulting from failing to maintain PIP auto insurance on a vehicle driven in the state of Florida.
An applicant for a Florida driver's license may have ______ traffic violation convictions on his or her driving record during the time he or she held a learner's permit.
How many DUI convictions will result in the permanent revocation of a Florida driver's license?
4 or more
If a Florida driver accumulates 12 points within 12 months, his or her license will be suspended for no more than _____ days.
If a Florida driver refuses to submit to a chemical alcohol or drug test upon the request of a law enforcement officer, his or her license will be suspended for
If a Florida driver is driving above the posted speed limit and, as a result, crashes his or her vehicle, how many points will be added?
Sets with similar terms
Florida Learner's Permit Practice Test
FL Permit Practice
BMV Practice Test 9
Other sets by this creator
Florida Road Signs