New Jersey Written Driver's Test
Terms in this set (41)
double yellow center line indicates
Railroad Crossing (stop 15 feet)
black and yellow circle sign indicates
octagon sign indicates
1. make a full stop
2. check for traffic and pedestrians
Right turn on red (if no sign, you must...)
At a multiway stop you must yield to the driver on the...
1. Buying alcohol / DUI
3. Setting false alarms
Ages 13-21 you may have your license suspended or postponed for... (3 things)
Probationary period ofter hang your license is...
fines in a safe corridor or construction zone are...
1. more suspension
3. jail time
Accident with a suspended license can result in... (3 things)
BAC level of _____% is the smallest amount a person under 21 can have
If you are suspected to be drinking, you must submit a breath test
Implied consent law means...
2. amount drank
3. how fast you drank
BAC factors... (3 things)
0.05% = 2x
0.10% = 6x
0.15% = 25x
BAC = Risk multiplier:
0.05% = ___x
0.10% = ___x
0.15% = ___x
Don't drink and drive
Driver's senses and judgements are impaired
DUI means that the driver's...
1. keeps you from sliding off the seat.
2. keeps you from hitting the windshield and being thrown from the car
using a seatbelt... (2 things)
1. be in proper lane
2. signal at least 100 feet before turning
before making a turn, a driver must... (2 things)
return them to the MVC
if you sell your car and don't need your license plate...
motorist is turning left
passing on the right is allowed when...
hand signal down indicates...
hand signal out and up indicates...
hand signal straight out indicates...
address change must be reported in...
NJ registered vehicles must have...
when it is raining
when should headlights be on during daylight hours?
distance for parking near a stop sign is...
parking distance for a fire hydrant is...
where do child seats belong? (in the car)
how much longer will it take a truck to stop in bad weather?
driving on public property to avoid a traffic signal is a penalty of...
1. school buses
2. flashing red lights
3. emergency vehicles
4. stop lights
you MUST stop for... (4 things)
2. refusing breath test
you will get insurance surcharges if... (2 things)
1. pass knowledge and vision test
2. pass road test
3. 17 years old
4. 6 months without suspension
requirements for obtaining a probationary license are... (4 things)
1. valid registration
2. valid insurance
3. valid permit from MVC
before practice driving, a GDL driver must have... (3 things)
1. license suspension
2. fine of $200-500
3. and/or imprisonment
consequences for applying for license illegally... (3 things)
1. a suspension
3. up to 6 months jail time
Altering a driver's license penalty is... (3 things)
1. 18 years or older
2. complete all prob. requirements
3. no suspensions
How can one receive a basic license? (3 things)
$100 and possible suspension
fine for probationary license violation is...
you are a probationary driver for... (how long?)
1. drive slowly
2. yield to pedestrians
3. look 12 ahead
how should you drive in the city? (3 things)
1. $500 fine
2. 25 days jail
3. 6 months license suspension
4. 2 pts on license
5. Community service
penalties for not stopping at a crosswalk are...
OTHER SETS BY THIS CREATOR
CMSC131 Final Exam (Univ. of Maryland)
Gender & Sexuality - Teen Pep
Teen Pep: Puberty and Menstruation Quiz
SUPA Forensics - Chapter 1 Test