Upgrade to remove ads
Louisiana driving test
Terms in this set (52)
It takes up to ___ hours for a joint to wear off.
If a LA driver makes a fatal accident while under the influence, he could spend up to __ years in jail.
Maximum suspension period for a first DWI conviction for a LA driver who is under the age of 18
Upon conviction of a DWI charge, a LA driver must provide proof of financial responsibility for __ years.
How does the LA law differ for alcohol-related DWI and drug-related DWI convictions?
There is no difference.
$50 fine & 8 hours of community service
Minimum penalty for littering
Drivers under the age of __ are not allowed to operate a vehicle between the hours of 11:00 pm and 5 am.
Upon being convicted of a first degree vehicular negligent injury charge, a LA driver may spend up to ___ in jail.
If a LA driver is convicted of vehicular homicide, he will be sentenced to remain in jail for at least ___ and up to ___.
5 years; 30 years
How many DWI convictions will result in a felony criminal record in Louisiana?
At intersections, before turning right, you should make sure that there is no traffic approaching ___.
from your left and no oncoming traffic turning left into your path
If there are 3 or more lanes going in the same direction on the highway, the ___ are usually the smoothest, in terms of the flow of traffic.
On a road w/ 3 or more lanes traveling in the same direction, the left-most lane is intended to be used ___.
to pass slower vehicles
A right/left turn signal must be given continuously for ___ before making the turn while driving.
at least 100 feet
You are required by law to use ___ at night when approaching within 500 feet of or following within 200 feet of another vehicle.
lower headlight beams
Large flashing or sequential arrow panels may be used in work zones around the clock in order to:
guide drivers into certain traffic lanes.
Maximum fine for a conviction of first degree vehicular negligent injury in LA is __.
3 convictions of reckless driving within a ___ period will result in license suspension.
A first degree negligent vehicular injury occurs when a driver has a BAC of 0.08% or more and:
another individual is seriously injured.
If a LA driver uses a motor vehicle to commit a felony, __.
his license will be suspended
If a driver who is under 21 is found to have a BAC of ___ or higher, his license will be suspended for 180 days.
A second conviction of having a BAC of 0.08% will result in a suspension period of __.
On a 3-lane highway a driver towing a trailer keeps to the right while driving because:
it is a slow-moving vehicle.
If there is an emergency vehicle directly behind your vehicle when you are in heavy traffic, you should:
keep moving slowly until you can get out of the way.
When you see an oncoming car to the left and a bicyclist to the right while driving, you must:
slow down and let the car pass
Minimum fine for a vehicular homicide conviction
Upon each individual conviction of driving with a suspended license, a la driver's license will be suspended for an additional __.
You must stop __ of a railroad crossing, when a crossing gate is lowered.
Within 50 ft but no less than 15 ft from the nearest rail
Maximum fine for a conviction of vehicular negligent injury
When parallel parked, the vehicle's right wheels must be placed within __.
18 inches of the right-hand curb of the street
Minimum mandatory jail time for a second DWI conviction
Minimum mandatory jail time for a fourth DWI charge
When approaching an intersection where there are no signs or traffic signals, you must:
Yield to vehicles on the right
If you wish to enter an express highway or freeway, you must __ before merging with the traffic.
move to the acceleration lane
To prevent drowsiness in continuous driving on an interstate road, drivers must:
keep shifting their eyes
Upon a second refusal conviction, a LA driver must submit proof of financial responsibility or a ___ cash deposit or security.
At a speed of 55 mph the estimated stopping distance is __.
When driving in a heavy downpour or in fog, you must slow down and:
Turn on your low-beam headlights
During bad weather or driving on wet pavement, increase the following distance to __.
If you are approached by an authorized emergency vehicle making use of audible or visual signals, you must:
Immediately drive to a position parallel to the right-hand edge or curb and stop
When it looks like a collision may happen, drivers must take an immediate step to :
-make a turn
-stop or slow down
-ANY OF THE ABOVE
If you give false info on a license application, the license will be __.
You must stop __ from a stopped school bus that is loading or unloading children.
at least 30 ft
If you have a BAC level of ___, your driving privileges will be suspended for 90 days.
0.08% or more
If you miss your exit, you must not ___ in an interstate or highway.
Stop or back up
When 2 vehicles approach an intersection at the same time:
The vehicle on the right must go first.
Stopping distance for vehicles at railroad crossing should be:
____ are the most frequent type of crashes on interstates.
- 6 weeks inpatient alcohol treatment
- seizure and sale of vehicle
- five-year home incarceration
Possible penalties for a 4th DWI conviction
Hand and arm extended upward
Right turn hand signal
Left arm extended straight out
Left turn hand signal
Arm extended downward
Stopping/slowing down hand signal
THIS SET IS OFTEN IN FOLDERS WITH...
Louisiana Study Guide (Driving)
YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE...
2018 NJ Written Driver's Exam
Drivers Ed State Test
Driver's Ed Permit?'s
OTHER SETS BY THIS CREATOR
greek & latin q4
greek & latin q4
cardiovascular pt. II