45 terms

Phi Sigma Pi Quiz 4

Laura Abney
A Brother of Alpha Chapter, she was the first woman to be inducted as a collegiate member.
Clauda Pennock Todd
She was the first woman to be inducted as an Honorary Brother following Title IX.
Tammy A. Mleziva
(She was the first female National Prez.)
A brother of Alpha Epsilon Chapter, she served as National Secretary and Interim Vice President of Chapter Development in addition to being the first Woman elected to serve as National President.
Anita P. Davis
(First female to be elected to national council)
Inducted as an Honorary Brother by Alpha Chapter, she was the first woman to be elected to National Council in the position of National historian.
Eldo L. Hendricks
(He was the founder who was prez. at Warrensburg)
A Founder, he was President of State Teachers College- Warrensburg. Also known as "Alpha 1" he served as Central Regional Director for several years. Our national award recognizing excellend in educational, cultural and leadership programming is named in his honor:
Claude A. Phillips
(He was the founder who was Dean at Warrensburg)
A Founder, he was Dean of faculty at State Teachers College-Warrensburg. He made significant contribution to the field of teacher education. In recognition of his dedication to the fraternity, our national award recognizing outstanding chapter fellowship was named in his honor
C.H. McClure
(He was the founder who headed the History Department at Warrensburg)
A Founder, he headed the History Department at State Teachers College- Warrensburg. Served as both National Counselor and Vice President and was responsible for the founding of Beta Chapter. Awarded the first Distinguished Service Key for his many contributions, our outstanding service project award is named after him
Rolla F. Wood
(graduate scholarship is named after him)
Elected as President in 1928, he is credited with galvanizing the National Officers into a cohesive unit; prmoting Phi Sigma Pi nationally; and bringing PSP into the Professional INterfraternity Conference, now known as the Professional Fraternity Association. A Graduate Scholarship is awarded in his name annually
Walter P. Percival & Clarence O. Williams
(Clarence O. Williams = COW)
Respectively elected as President and National Secretary in 1930, their tenure saw the number of chapters double in size from seven to fifteen, eight of which were at Pennsylvania schools
Edward Ingraham & Charles Darrin
They wrote the words and music to Brothers Are We, in collaboration with the Music Department at Mansfield State Teachers College
Joseph M. Torchia
(Torchia is a really cool name for an Award)
An Associate Professor of Education at Millersville University, his alma mater, for the majority of his professional career. He served as National Secretary/Treasurer for nearly 20 years. He was honored for his contributions as a Brother over the course of 4 decades with the renaming of the outstanding chapter award.
Richard C. Todd
(served a position for the longest of any Brother)
Known for devotion to the fraternity as well as his many students at East Carolina University and Millersville University of Pennsylvania, where he taught history, he holds the distinction of serving in five positions over the course of 25 plus years; longer than any other brother in fraternity history.
Steven A. DiGuiseppe
One of the many national leaders the emerged in the 1980's to help the fraternity, he served as National Secretary/Treasurer; VP of Membership Development and National PResident. A national award recognizing administrative excellence is named in his honor
Jeffrey L. Johnson
Under his leadership and vision, the national organization nearly tripled in size; evolved to include a full time professional staff and eventually the building of a permanent national headquarters. And award for interchapter fellowship was named in his honor to recognize his efforts to help build and strengthen the fraternity nationally.
David L. batts
A Brother of Tau Chapter, he was the first recipient of the Todd Tripod Scholarship. He served as VP of Membership Development and VP of Alumni Development and continues to serve as faculty member and chapter advisor at East Carolina University.
Thomas "Ted" Daniels
(He wrote Brother)
Carlye Buchanan
she was the first and currently serves as President of the Board of Directors of the Phi Sigma Pi Foundation.
Distinguished Service Key
The highest honor an individual Brother in Phi Sigma Pi may receive is the _______,
Jonah Goodman
National President
Chris Constantino
Senior Vice Presdent
Chris McCoy
National Secretary
Matthew "Fresh" Nicoletta
VP of Finance
Natalie Sweirzbin
VP of Membership Development
Kyle Williams
VP of Chapter Development
Sarah Cantwell
VP of Alumni Development
Katie Martin Peachy
VP of Philanthropy Development
Suzanne Schaffer
(A) Executive Director
Sarah Alderman
(G/H) MY Chapter/ Colony's Consultant
Ryan DeGuzman
(D) Director of Expansion
JoAnn Harriger
(E) Officer Manager
Chris Triplett
(G/H) MY Chapter/ Colony's Consultant
Sable Janney
(G/H) MY Chapter/ Colony's Consultant
Andrew Berman
(C) Director of Publications & Alumni Relations
Kevin Kozak
(G/H) MY Chapter/ Colony's Consultant
Anika Jackson
(B) Director of Member Services
Krista Kay
(F) Director of Leadership Advancement
Annette Arlint
(G/H) MY Chapter/ Colony's Consultant
Phillip Vauhgn
(G/H) MY Chapter/ Colony's Consultant
Alpha Phi
Beta Alpha
Beta Sigma
Gamma Mu
Gamma Rho
Epsilon Psi
Great Lakes Region
Name of our Region