14 terms

Stations of the Cross

Station 1
Jesus is condemned.
Station 2
Jesus takes up his cross.
Station 3
Jesus falls the first time.
Station 4
Jesus meets his mother.
Station 5
Simon helps Jesus carry his cross.
Station 6
Veronica wipes the face of Jesus.
Station 7
Jesus falls the second time.
Station 8
Jesus meets the weeping women.
Station 9
Jesus falls the third time.
Station 10
Jesus is stripped of his garments.
Station 11
Jesus is nailed to the cross.
Station 12
Jesus dies on the cross.
Station 13
Jesus is taken down from the cross.
Station 14
Jesus is placed in the tomb.