Study sets, textbooks, questions
Upgrade to remove ads
Terms in this set (20)
When you come to an intersection with a stop sign, where should you stop?
At the stop line, pedestrian crosswalk, or before entering the intersection
Within how many feet is a driver required to dim the headlights before meeting another vehicle?
Alcohol is the single greatest factor in fatal motor vehicle crashes.
For what distance should a continuous turn signal be given when making a left or right turn in a business or residential district?
Not less than 100 feet before turning
A driver may pass another vehicle by driving on the shoulder of the road.
When an authorized vehicle using its sirens and flashing lights approaches a vehicle, the driver should pull to the right-hand edge of the roadway and wait for the emergency vehicle to pass.
Speed should be reduced below the posted speed limit for which of the following reasons?
Driver is driving in adverse weather. Driver is approaching an intersection. Driver is crossing an intersection.
When must a driver slow down for a school zone?
On school days between 7 a.m. and 4 p.m. when children are present and signs are posted.
All vehicles are required to stop within how many feet of the nearest rail of a railroad crossing when a train is approaching?
between 15 and 50 feet
Which of the following applies to bicyclists?
drivers must yield right of way to a bicyclist just as they would to another vehicle
Drivers seeking a basic license to operate a car in Illinois are issued a Class D license
What should a driver do when approaching a traffic control signal that is not in operation?
Come to a full stop and yield the right of way before entering the intersection.
During the initial licensing phase, a teen driver is allowed only two passengers under age 20 in the vehicle during the first 12 months of licensing.
Nighttime driving restrictions on teen drivers in the state of Illinois are between the hours of:
10 p.m.- 6 a.m, Sun- Thurs. 11 p.m.- 6 a.m. Fri-Sat
Text messaging while driving is prohibited only for drivers under the age of 19.
How should a driver proceed if within an intersection waiting to make a left turn and the traffic signal light turns red?
Yield to oncoming traffic and complete the turn
What is the penalty for being convicted of illegally passing a stopped school bus?
Driving privileges or vehicle registration suspension and a minimum $300 fine.
To determine a safe 3- 5 second following distance, use the following: Select an object on the road ahead; when the back of the vehicle ahead of you passes that object count "One- Thousand One, One thousand Two, One- Thousand Three." You should not reach that object before you count "One thousand Three." If you do you are following too closely.
What should drivers do when approaching a construction area?
slow down, yield to any authorized vehicles or workers, change lanes away from the workers and proceed with caution
Which is true if you are under 21 and convicted of a DUI?
Revocation of driving pro pages for a minimum of two years, fines up to $2,500 and a jail sentence of up to a year, participation in a youthful intoxication drivers visitation program.
Students also viewed
Drivers Education: Illinois Permit Test
Chapter 4 Drivers Ed
Drivers Education Final Exam
Other Quizlet sets
Ekonomiska modeller och system
Topic 5: Principles of RMI
Fund. of Speech CH. 2
Biology Chapter 12 Quiz