The Biblical Significance of the Number Seven

Seven Deadly Sins Test
The Seven Deadly Sins
anger, lust, greed, pride, sloth, gluttony, envy, vanity
The Seven Sacraments
baptism, comfirmation, eucharist, penance/reconciliation, extreme unction-anointing of the sick, holy orders, matrimony
The Cardinal Virtues
prudence, temperance, courage, justice
The Theological Virtues
love. hope, faith
The Seven Contrary Virtues
humility, kindness, abstinence, chastity, patience, liberality, dilligence
The Seven Heavenly Virtues
faith, hope, charity, fortitude, justice, temperance, prudence
The Seven Corporal Works of Mercy
feed the hungry, give drink to the thirsty, give shelter to strangers, clothe the naked, visit the sick, minister to prisoners, and bury the dead
The Seven Abominations Unto the Lord
a proud look, a lying tongue, hands that shed innocent blood, a heart that deviseth wicked imaginations, feet that be swift in runing to mischeif, a false witness that speaketh lies, and he that dicord among brethern