(from Google Chrome Help) - Forgot your encryption passphrase?
If you forget your passphrase, you'll need to reset sync via the Google Dashboard. This will delete all synced data from Google's servers and disconnect all synced computers and devices, but not the data that's on your computers or devices. So your current preferences, bookmarks, and passwords will remain available in the browser. You can then re-enable sync with a new passphrase.