Like this study set? Create a free account to save it.

Sign up for an account

Already have a Quizlet account? .

Create an account

First Amendment

Freedom of Speech, Religion, Press Assembly, and Petition

Second Amendment

Right to bear arms

Third Amendment

Quartering of troops

Fourth Amendment

Searches and seizures

Fifth Amendment

Not to Incriminate Yourself, No Double Jeopardy, and You cannot be held without indictment

Sixth Amendment

Speedy trial

Seventh Amendment

Trial by jury

Eighth Amendment

Protection from cruel and unusual punishment

Ninth Amendment

Rights are not limited to these only

Tenth Amendment

Any power not listed here is given to the states

Eleventh Amendment

Person can sue a state in a state court only

Twelfth Amendment

(The Electoral College) Electors from each state vote for the President

Thirteenth Amendment

Outlaws slavery

Fourteenth Amendment

Grants citizenship to people born here

Fifteenth Amendment

Right to vote regardless of race

Sixteenth Amendment

Creation of Income Tax

Seventeenth Amendment

Senators to be elected by the people

Eighteenth Amendment


Ninteenth Amendment

Women's Right to Vote

Twentieth Amendment

Starting date of Presidential term (January 20th)

Twenty-First Amendment

Repeal of Prohibition

Twenty-Second Amendment

Sets term limits for the President

Twenty-Third Amendment

Presidential electors for Washington D.C.

Twenty-Fourth Amendment

No taxes on elections

Twenty-Fifth Amendment

Presidential Secession

Twenty-Sixth Amendment

Voting Age

Twenty-Seventh Amendment

Congressional Pay

Please allow access to your computer’s microphone to use Voice Recording.

Having trouble? Click here for help.

We can’t access your microphone!

Click the icon above to update your browser permissions and try again


Reload the page to try again!


Press Cmd-0 to reset your zoom

Press Ctrl-0 to reset your zoom

It looks like your browser might be zoomed in or out. Your browser needs to be zoomed to a normal size to record audio.

Please upgrade Flash or install Chrome
to use Voice Recording.

For more help, see our troubleshooting page.

Your microphone is muted

For help fixing this issue, see this FAQ.

Star this term

You can study starred terms together

Voice Recording