Back to all articles

Using password protected sets

If you'd like a set to be visible only to certain people without needing to create a class, you can add a password and share that with anyone you want to grant access to your set. 

To make a set visible to people via password, go to the Create Set page and select Edit. Then, select Change below Visible to everyone


Open the Visible to dropdown menu and select People with a password.

 


Enter a password, then select Save to save your changes. You can update your set's password or make it public again anytime from the Create Set page. 



To share your password-protected set, we recommend sending the link to the set and the password in an email or text message. If you share a password-protected set from the set page, you'll need to send the password to the person or people you've shared it with separately.