Back to all articles

What languages is Quizlet available in?

Quizlet supports 18 languages. You'll be able to see the website and mobile apps in that language and apply your region's corresponding date and time formats.

The Quizlet website and mobile apps are available in these languages:

  • Chinese (Simplified)

  • Chinese (Traditional)

  • Dutch

  • English (International)

  • English (US)

  • French (FR)

  • French (QC/CA)

  • German

  • Indonesian

  • Italian

  • Japanese

  • Korean

  • Polish

  • Portuguese (BR)

  • Russian

  • Spanish

  • Turkish

  • Vietnamese


How Quizlet determines which language you see on the website or app

The language Quizlet uses is based on the country you’re in, your browser’s locale, and your smartphone’s language settings if you have downloaded the Quizlet app. 

If we've determined your language preference incorrectly, you can select Back to English to revert to the English (US) version of the website.


Changing your language settings    


If you're logged out...


At the bottom of most pages, you'll see a blue globe and the name of the language we've picked for you in a dropdown menu. To switch, simply click on the dropdown menu and select your preferred language. We'll remember this information the next time you visit the site!

Screenshot of languages dropdown menu

 If you're logged in...


In addition to the dropdown menu at the bottom of certain pages on the site, you can also change your locale from your Settings page. Scroll to the Language section and then select the language you'd like to use.

Screenshot of the language section in settings


Want to help us test new languages?

If you’d like to help Quizlet test localized websites and mobile apps, fill out this form!



My mobile app is in the wrong language. How can I change it?